Monthly Archives: March 2013

The Irish Sea Cultural Region

Specific counties surrounding the Irish Sea and part of its “Cultural Region.” Ireland–Derry/Londonderry, Down, Armagh, Antrim, Tyrone.  These counties are the core of Northern Ireland. Scotland–Ayr, Dumfries, Wigtown, Roxburgh, Berwick.  These ancient counties were often called The Marches and ruled … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment